DISCO_L475VG_IOT01 WIFI HTTP SERVER example

Hello,

I’m new to MED OS and I’m trying to get an example project running. My target is a DISCO_L475VG_IOT01. I am using Mbed Studio (latest version). I imported the DISCO_L475VG_IOT01 WIFI HTTP SERVER example and updated the mbed-os library to version 6.4.0. Finally, I updated the mbed_app.json file with the correct SSID and PASSWORD information.

The project compiles successfully. However, when I run the project I get the following console output when I attempt to connect to the HTTP server from a browser on my PC:

*** STM32 IoT Discovery kit for STM32L475 MCU ***
*** WIFI Web Server demonstration ***

*** Copy the IP address on another device connected ***
*** to the wifi network ***
*** Read the temperature and update the LED status ***

ES-WIFI Initialized.

es-wifi module MAC Address : C4:7F:51:7:58:F1
es-wifi module connected
es-wifi module got IP Address : 10.10.24.57
Start HTTP Server…
Wait for connection…
HTTP Server Started
ERROR : Cannot send web page

I believe the error is occurring on line 243 in main.cpp.

I apologize in advance if this is caused my a silly error on my part. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Tom

Hello Tom,

Just for sure, it is good to test any example in its original state before you update MbedOS to its latest version. Always is a chance there are significant changes in the Mbed library or in HALs (what are included in the Mbed library).

First what I see is on the line 233

sprintf((char *)temp, "%f", temperature);

MbedOS6+ has float type disabled for print functions. However you can enabled it again, see - minimal_printf.

The code on the line 243 of main.cpp only evaluates status from method WIFI_SendData from line 241. So, if you not see any result in your web browser the issue can be with that medtod.

BR, Jan

Jan,