Save RAM in FLASH

Hi,

I am using a neural network librari which has its knowledge in RAM.

With this behaviour when I have a PowerOff all of my knowledge is lost, so I want to store the RAM in FLASH.

Here is the documentation and the procedure to save the knowledge in the FLASH : NanoEdge AI Library (AD) — NanoEdge AI Studio documentation

I have to create a RAM section using the linker script, then three functions: one to save RAM in FLASH, one to put FLASH in RAM and another one to dump the FLASH.

I have a working custom board with EFM32LG330F256G-QFN64, to debug and program I have an EFM32 Zero Gecko Starter Kit and I use mbed-os.

I’ve never worked with Silicon Labs MCU before.

I searched for application Note but could not find anything.

To compile my project I use in a terminal this command :

mbed compile -t GCC_ARM -m EFM32GG_STK3700 --profile mbed-os/tools/profiles/release.json -DREGION_EU868

I found where is the linker script in mbed:

https://os.mbed.com/questions/77416/How-to-add-a-Section-with-GCC-ARM-mbed-5/

Any idea how I can proceed to save the RAM in the FLASH ?

Thank you for your help.

Hello Jean_Guy,

This thread might help.

Thank you for your help.

The size of th RAM I want to save is 6496 + 52 bytes.
Is it possible to use your exemple to do so ?

Because I have a crypted library (see the link) placed at a particular address in the RAM. I have to read it, then save it in the flash.

They say that I have to modify the linker script to do so. How can I read the RAM at this particular address ?

The size of th RAM I want to save is 6496 + 52 bytes.
Is it possible to use your example to do so ?

• Check the size of the last sector in flash memory on you target. For example by running the following program on the target:
#include "mbed.h"

FlashIAP flash;

int main() {
    printf("Starting...\r\n");

flash.init();

const uint32_t  flash_start = flash.get_flash_start();
    const uint32_t  flash_size = flash.get_flash_size();