Sparkfun Weather Meter Kit

Hi

Has anyone got code and libraries for a sparkfun weather meter kit which will connect to the Waether shield are these shields compatible with Mbed nucleo boards or only Ardiuno , I need assistance urgently please .

Hello,

you will probably not found a plug-and-play solution for this, but can try compose it like a puzzle.

SparkFun Weather Shield - DEV-13956 - SparkFun Electronics include

5 min with Search | Mbed, same time what you spent of creating two topics for same thing.

About hardware connection, hard to say. Arduino Uno is working with 5V logic, so the shield is prepared for 5V logic, but ARM architecture is usually 3.3V logic.

BR, Jan

Thanks Jan

I will have a look sorry for the questions as i am new to this .

Regards

Hi Jan

I only find the below code for the weather station that I have , will it work with MBED6 ?

Regards

Hello again,

great, you found something.

Line 29 of WheaterMeters.h

// from this
class WeatherMeters : public Base {
// to this because I do not know where the base class can be and I don't see any relation with it
class WeatherMeters{

Lines 43-45 of WheaterMeters.cpp

// from this
    int01.fall(this, &WeatherMeters::int_anemometer);
    int02.fall(this, &WeatherMeters::int_raingauge);
    ticker01.attach(this, &WeatherMeters::int_timer, 0.25); 
// to this
    int01.fall(callback(this,&WeatherMeters::int_anemometer));
    int02.fall(callback(this,&WeatherMeters::int_raingauge));
    ticker01.attach(callback(this,&WeatherMeters::int_timer), 250ms); 

However this library is only for Anemometer, Wind vane, Rain gauge. For rest sensors you will need another libraries.

BR, Jan

Thanks i will just add the pin numbers and hopefully it will work

Regards

Hi

So do i need to add pins to the code as i dont see any pins allocated and i see no printf function to display the values .

Thanking You

Hi

I tried to load the code , but I seem to get the error red lines below on Mbed studio 6

Regards