Online Simulator compiling how to change code and run

Hello
I am a professor of electronics and microcontrollers. Because of covid-19 I can no longer do practical work with my students. I would like to use the ARM MBED online simulator.
How to modify the code on the mbed simulator?
For example on blinky demo if I change the ASCII text of printf then I click on run … The simulator displays compiling … but nothing changes in the demo
Can you help me ?

Hi,
I do not have experiences with that but I can confirm, that is really not working - compiling forever (tested on Edge and Chrome).
However, on owner’s github page you can found an info in the readme.

Update: I have left Arm (and started Edge Impulse!) and won’t be updating the simulator anymore. Unfortunately no-one within Arm has taken over the project either.

So it is probably dead.

BR, Jan

Hi Christian,

I’ve sent you a DM about this.

Thanks,
Joe

Is this topic for only specific person?
Why you cannot explain in the forum?

1 Like

Hi Joe Alderson
I don’t reveive DM
my email is christian.dupaty@ac-aix-marseille.fr
Thanks
Christian

Hi all,

I have the same request as Christian for exactly the same reason :slight_smile:

Such tools are now more important than ever, and it would be beneficial for ARM itself to support then and even extended them. Most probably many of us would be willing to contribute.

So please, Joe, an anyone from the ARM staff if there is a solution please let us all know and if not I would kindly like to ask you to look into it.

Does the offline version have the same problem?
When I try to install mbed CLI on Ubuntu 18.04 the mbed command is not recognized which is also a problem reported in various forums. Is there a solution for this as well?

KR,
Christos