Unable to export LPC55S69 to Eclipse or GCC

My current goal is to port the mbed project to MCUXPresso 11.3.0 (/arm-none-eabi/9.3.1/).

LPC55S69 can only be exported as a simple ZIP file from the online compiler(Google chorme & Windows 10). All other export options are completely ineffective.

I’ve spent dozens of hours trying to compile from the zip file into MCUXPresso, but I’m still getting a lot of errors. after passing GCC, the only thing that got in the way was many linker errors. I have no idea what the cause is any more. It’s so lethal that I can’t move forward.

This link shows that it is possible to compile on LPC55S69 with GCC. However, I could not find a way to do so. I am not a program expert and do not have enough knowledge of GCC. Can someone please guide me through the steps to reproduce this method?

Hi,

LPC55S69 can only be exported as a simple ZIP file from the online compiler(Google chorme & Windows 10). All other export options are completely ineffective.

Yup. LPC55S69 is not supported for MCUXpresso exporter.

I’ve spent dozens of hours trying to compile from the zip file into MCUXPresso, but I’m still getting a lot of errors. after passing GCC, the only thing that got in the way was many linker errors.

By online compiler, there is a binary hook step for the LPC55S69 target at link stage here:

I think the target LPC55S69_NS (non-secure) need some symbols which are compiled by secure configration.
I am not 100% sure, but you probably need to add secure code (pre-build binary) below:

When I look at the link map by Mbed-CLI build (-m LPC55S69_NS -t GCC_ARM), I found this. So, you probably need to link cmse_lib.o object file.

Linker script and memory map

LOAD /usr/local/Cellar/gcc-arm-none-eabi-9-2019-q4-major/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/9.2.1/thumb/v8-m.main+fp/softfp/crti.o
LOAD /usr/local/Cellar/gcc-arm-none-eabi-9-2019-q4-major/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/9.2.1/thumb/v8-m.main+fp/softfp/crtbegin.o